My Heaven is Filled With TURQUOISE

24 May

Dear Nordstorm, I'll take one of everything!

Last weekend I attended a Native American pow-wow with my boyfriend in New York. As a first time pow-wow goer, I was in complete bliss while watching the unique dance styles, trying the mouth-watering fry bread, and browsing the plethora of turquoise jewels… Hello turquoise heaven! A trend that always seems to surface in the summer months for me is turquoise jewelry. I simply cannot get enough turquoise … It’s my favorite summer accessory! It’s perfect if you’re looking for a pop of color or to tie your whole outfit together. Unfortunately, photographs were not permitted at the pow-wow, so as soon as I came home, I hopped online and found some incredible turquoise pieces to share. Turquoise compliments almost any color, but I’m sold on combining it with coral and white. Ahh it just screams fab!


xox, ff

Leave me a comment about your favorite summer staples! I’d love to hear!

2 Responses to “My Heaven is Filled With TURQUOISE”

  1. Shaina May 27, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    Wedges! I can’t live with out them during the summer! I have almost 20 pairs :)

    • frillyfabulous May 27, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

      I love wedges as well! Being that I’m 5’2″, wedges help me in the height department and are perfect for the office and for going out !

Leave a Reply

