Holy Mother of Memorial Day Yumminess!

30 May

For patriotic holidays, I find myself always baking a tradition flag cake … and though I do love family traditions, I wanted to change it up a bit this year! This year I decided to create a recipe that would hopefully surprise my party guests’ –and their taste buds!– In my family, cupcakes are a staple. My sister and I are always concocting new cupcake recipes and with May being National Strawberry Month, I knew this recipe wasn’t something I could pass up! I stumbled across a recipe for cupcake stuffed strawberries and knew it would be a perfect patriotic dessert –I was drooling just looking at the pictures!-. I repeat: Cupcake. Stuffed. Strawberries. That’s right, delicious cupcakes stuffed into ripe, juicy strawberries. Holy Mother of Yumminess! My mind has officially been blown … yours will be too!

Check out 1 Fine Cookie for a complete step by step tutorial!

The best part about these festive treats was listening to people try to figure out how they are made … and now they know ;)

Thank you, Sweet Goddess (aka 1 Fine Cookie) for bringing this wonderful recipe my way!

She recommends eating them within a day … I don’t foresee that being a problem…

I made my strawberries with french vanilla cake, cream cheese frosting, and white chocolate cipping, but I can’t wait to try this delectable recipe with different flavors! How delicious does banana cake dipped in dark chocolate sound!? NOM NOM NOM!

xo, frillyfabulous

One Response to “Holy Mother of Memorial Day Yumminess!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cupcake-Stuffed Strawberries Entourage. Exclusive Membership Only. - June 3, 2011

    […] You can visit her site and see her post here. […]

Leave a Reply

