Block Party!

31 May

I’ve been reading tons of fashion articles lately and something that has caught my eye is the color blocking trend. Color blocking certainly isn’t a new trend, but it’s slowly making its way back into fashion.

Color blocking combines two or more large solid colors in an ensemble.

With certain colors, I love the color blocking fad. Color blocking should be done with colors that complement each other (pink & orange, perhaps?) so some knowledge of the color wheel is helpful for this trend. This trend requires a bit of bravery, but why not step out of your comfort zone and give it a try? … I’m all about stepping out of my comfort zone and trying new things. I try to do one thing each week that I typically wouldn’t do. You can even start off slow, by wearing one bright color at first and slowly adding to your outfits! I’ve always worn bright colors and silly looks from people aren’t going to stop this fashionista! I love the idea of color blocking for summer … summer is all about vivacious colors, right? So put your spring fashion colors (subtle with pastels and neutrals) away and add some zing to your life!

-Top – $250 DAMIR DOMA
-Skirt – $55 Topshop
-Heels – $90 Penny Loves Kenny
-Purse – $266 Michael Kors
-Earrings – $192 Charms & Chains
-Bracelets – $5 Hot Topic

I have a new obsession with creating inspiration boards, so you’re going to see them making appearances in my blogs. –I apologize in advance!

xx, frillyfabulous

Leave a Reply

