I’ll Take It In White!

2 Jun

You’ll soon realize that I have many summer time favorites! White shorts being one of them. There are just too many fabulous things about summer … it’s hard to pick just one favorite! I used to be against anything white … In my opinion, it got dirty quickly -the fear of ketchup and mustard stains!- or you’d look completely washed out.

In college, one of my sorority sisters –288♡– always wore white shorts, and they looked nothing short of fantastic on her. They complimented her tone legs beautifully, and she always looked fresh and dazzling. After admiring her cool and collected style, I decided to mend my relationship with white shorts and give them another chance.

My view on white shorts was completely wrong and white shorts are now one of my favorite summer pieces. Its neutral color allows for endless opportunities for different outfits. With just one pair and a handful of shirts in different colors, texture, and patterns, you’ll be able to create a flawless outfit for any occasion.

When picking out my outfit in the mornings, I find myself always gravitating towards blousy, colorful tops combined with a pair of white shorts and a thin brown belt. Fabulous! I will certainly be making up those lost years not wearing white shorts this summer!

xoxo, frillyfabulous

Leave a Reply

