Classified Business

13 Jun

My job calls for business attire 4 days out of the week and although it’s sometimes not the most ideal, I really do enjoy putting different outfits together. I’m not so fond of dress pants, which leaves me wearing a skirt to work 9 times out of 10. Being short, I feel like I constantly have to hem my pants … I’d rather forgo that step and just stick to skirts. Pencil skirts are timeless, classy, and certainly professional …you can’t go wrong.

Although I’m still very into bright colors, one of my new favorite looks is pairing different neutrals together. Call me crazy, but I just love black & nude together! I know, I know wearing black & brown together is considered a huge faux pas … but we all know that rule is outdated, right? Right! Neutrals looks so chic when combined properly.

To piece together your outfit and to add some pizzazz, choose jewelry and accessories that contains color and nude tones. The great thing about a closet full of neutrals is that you’re able to mix and match outfits and don’t have to worry if it’ll match. It will! White, tan, oatmeal, grey, black and blush are some of the best neutrals to have in your closet.

These outfits are far from boring & dull … they’re so feminine and girlie and you’ll never have to worry about not being dressed appropriately for work!

What are some of your favorite business attire pieces?

xox,frillyfabulous

2 Responses to “Classified Business

  1. Nicole Bruch June 13, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    I LOVE the nude dress and the blush skirt! Where are these from?!
    P.S. I love this blog :-)

    • frillyfabulous June 14, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

      Thanks for reading :) The nude dress is from thecorner.com it’s made by Marni, It’s pretty expensive, ringing up at $493, but I know forever 21 has one very similar for much cheaper! :) The nude dress is from Oasis and is $70.

      Keep reading for more fun tips :)

      xo, frillyfabulous

Leave a Reply

