Let’s Get Shady*

19 Jun

*image from Creative Wish

With the sun shining brightly during these dog days of summer, a great pair of sunglasses are a necessity. Choosing the right pair of sunglasses for your face can sometimes be tricky, but luckily with all of the different shapes and styles of sunglasses these days, there’s a fabulous pair for everyone. Be sure to grab a pair that protects your eyes and looks nothing short of marvelous on you. Most of the time I find myself reaching for a pair of Ray Bans or an over-sized pair of Chanels. During summer, I like adding some extra color in my life …. sunglasses are no exception. Some of my favorite pairs are decorated with a chic floral print or a sassy cheetah pattern. I’ve been watching Khole & Kourtney Take Miami –aren’t they so entertaining!?– and Kourtney is always wearing cateye sunglasses, and I’m kinda digging them. I’ll need to get a pair this summer. What are your thoughts on sunglasses that aren’t your average shape?

From Right to Left
$260 Dolce & Gabbana
$255 – Linda Farrow
$250 – Mango Vintage
$290 – Gucci

From Right to Left
$25 – Topshop
$15 – PacSun
$15 – Tilly’s
$12 – Forever 21

From Right to Left

$525 – Cacharel
$290 Prada
$340 – Tsumori Chisato
$15 – Lolita

What are your favorite pair of sunnies?

xx, frillyfabulous

2 Responses to “Let’s Get Shady*”

  1. NoitaNostalgia June 19, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    i prefer the classic & chic sunglasses

    • frillyfabulous June 19, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

      I like them too! I feel like in the Fall, I wear more of the classic & chic styles, and in Spring & Summer is when I start wearing fun pairs like the fun & sassy!

Leave a Reply

