Hair Wonder*

16 Jul

So, friends (we’re friends, right?) can I fill you in on a little secret about me. Well you see … when I was growing up, I heard that if you cut your hair on a full moon, than you’re hair will grow faster. Why? Well I’ve recently read that when a full moon is present, the energy of the moon is also at it’s highest phase. This moon phase is the time of abundance, ripening, and completeness. So when you cut your hair on a full moon, your hair “absorbs” all of the moon’s energy and stimulates the growth. Now, I’m not sure if I believe all of the science behind cutting your hair on a full moon, but trust me, it works. A few years ago, I had the Posh / Rihanna haircut, and although I loved the cut, it took a lot to maintain. I wanted my long locks back! For years now, I’ve cut my hair on a full moon frequently (every two months!) and it’s been growing like crazy! Call me a nut, but I kid you not, it works! Everyone has little quirks about them, right? I just got a haircut yesterday for the Full Moon. Next month, you should test it out!

Some pictures throughout the years:

Summer 2008


Winter 2008


Fall 2009


Summer 2009


Summer 2010


Fall 2011


Summer 2011

Have a great Saturday! Check back tomorrow for Harry Potter cupcakes!

xox, frillyfabulous

2 Responses to “Hair Wonder*”

  1. Lyn July 16, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Very handsome BF

Leave a Reply

