Picture Frame Tray*

25 Jul

Happy, happy Monday! I hope you had a super lovely weekend. Mine was relaxing and low key … just like I like โ€˜em!

If there’s one thing to know about me, it’s that I’m a neat freak OCD … clutter & mess freak me out. Another thing to know is that I really love picture frames (they’re just so fun!), so when I found this DIY picture frame tray I couldn’t resist, I needed to create it. Sunday’s weather was pretty dreary (Mother Nature and I are currently in a fight about this!) so I took it as the perfect opportunity to create this fabulous DIY project and to finally cross it off my “Craft List”.

I’m loving this picture frame tray idea! It’s decorative, keeps clutter off the table, easy to put away if need be, and it adds that extra pizzazz to your table.

During the summer we eat dinner outside most of the time, so I wanted to create the tray to help make our outdoor meals a litte easier and something that would compliment our patio set and outdoor dinnerware. After I made it, I noticed it matched my sisters room perfectly and knew it would look stunning on her night stand.

A picture frame tray is great for carrying breakfast in bed, as a decorative piece for your cosmetics in the bathroom, a spot to put your keys when you walk in, or even as a coffee table center piece.

I’m already finding excuses ideas for different trays to make. My grandma definitely needs one to use for her frequent luncheons, my “coffee station” will not be complete without one underneath it, and my coffee table sure will look spectacular with one of these little beauties in the center.

Supplies
-Scissors
-Fabric
-Frame
-Handles
-Drill
-Spray Paint (optional)

Directions
-Take glass out of frame and spray paint frame desired color
-Cut your fabric to the size of the frame
-Once frame is dry, place glass back inside frame and place your fabric on top of the glass

Pretty simple, huh!? Now find a place to show off that little beauty!

xox, frillyfabulous

5 Responses to “Picture Frame Tray*”

  1. emmyrho13 July 25, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    Super cute. I have had a few ideas of DIY projects to make with picture frames and this may have just jumped to the top of the list!

    -Emmy
    http://www.sprinklesoneverything.wordpress.com

    • frillyfabulous July 25, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      Oh my goodness, I know! I’m completely obsessed with this idea! Be sure to let me know how yours turn out!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Make-Up Makeover Fabulous « frillyfabulous - August 11, 2011

    […] The best part? It helps keep things orgainized and it uses a picture frame! Ya’ll know I’m a a neat freak and a sucker for a great picture frame project! […]

  2. Take Me Home To DIY Projects « It Just Dawned On Me - August 9, 2011

    […] Picture Frame Tray* (frillyfabulous.com) […]

  3. Pewter Picture Frames: Perfect For Any Room - July 30, 2011

    […] Picture Frame Tray* (frillyfabulous.com) […]

Leave a Reply

