Chocolate Heaven

27 Jul

*image from RecipeGirl


I’ve been fiending for a chocolaty treat all week now … probably because I spent my entire mornings catching up on my blog reading and nearly all of them contained some kind of chocolate goodness. Note to self: Don’t read food blogs in the morning! One treat that caught my eye (and my tastebuds!) were these almond butter cups. Is this real life!? My taste buds were dancing like crazy when I saw them. You really can’t go wrong with peanut butter (or in this case almond) & chocolate .. they’re the perfect combination!

*image from Recipe Girl

These reeses inspired almond cups certainly have me excited for my weekend baking sesh! Peanut butter cups are my absolute favorite candy bar (can you even call them a bar?..) and finding this recipe to create them at home made my week … and it’s only Wednesday! That tells you how incredible these are … or how sad that a peanut butter cup imitations ares all it takes to get me excited.

Mouse on over to Recipe Girl for the recipe (and some other really tasty recipes!). You’ll than me later.

xox, frillyfab

Have you ever re-created your favorite candy bar?

Leave a Reply

