Seven Link Challenge

20 Aug

I was honored by the lovely writer of Drag it Through the Garden, Colleen, to participate in the Seven Link Challenge that has been making it’s way through the blogosphere. If you haven’t seen the Seven Link Challenge yet, its a challenge that allows you to reflect back on older blog entries you’ve posted and allow readers to remember some of your most memorable entries. Pretty nifty idea, right?! If you’re anything like me, than you never turn down a challenge, so I happily obliged to Colleen’s challenge!

FrillyFabulous was only established this past May, so although I may not have as many posts to reflect upon, I certainly have some favorites!

The Most Beautiful Post: I really loved how my photos turned out for my Hufflepuff Cupcakes. In my opinion, photos are imperative when creating a blog. I received a professional camera shortly after I started FrillyFabulous (thanks, boyfriend!) and have been actively trying to improve my photography skills and was really impressed with these shots. I’d say it’s a pretty beautiful post!

The Most Popular Post: When posting these nostalgic ice cream cone cupcakes, I was hoping I’d bring everyone back to the age of 5 when these cupcakes were the highlight of every birthday party. And boy, with the emails I received with many pleased readers I did just that!

The Most Controversial Post: With a title like “I’m Nude for Nude Day” you’re bound to get some stares, or in this case having your viewers move over to that big fat x on the right hand of the screen and never return. Having catchy, witty titles is what allows readers to be drawn to your material and what better way then going nude? Even if it can be seen as controversial!

The Most Helpful Post: In my book, owning a great watch is essential in life. Watches are timeless and classic, and in my Timeless Fashion post, I talk about my favorite watches at the moment and how watches help complete an outfit. Fashion tips are certainly helpful!

The Post That Was Surprisingly Successful: My birthday post received a ton of hype, which caught me by surprise (but I was wicked excited!). It was probably all those embarrassing and awkward photos that I posted to the world to see that did it!

The Post That Did Not Get The Attention It Deserved: Breakfast is the most important meal of the deal and in our society everyone we all try to get our meals with less calories, but packed with nutrients and of course not sacrificing taste. The breakfast cookies that I featured are the way to go when you need a quick, convenient breakfast option (or even pre workout boost!)

I’d also like to tag the following blogs below. They are some of my daily reads, and the quality of the content & photos of each and every one of these blogs are incredible (and the writers behind each blog are just splendid!) . If they accept the challenge, you will have the opportunity to read their most memorable blog posts (which I am so anxious to read!)

1. Young Married Chic
2. Hungry Meets Healthy
3. Sprinkles on Everything
4. A Pretty Penny
5. Type Fashion
6. The House of Smiths
7. Craftastical

Writing this post, and having the opportunity to recap and share with you (again!) my most memorable posts really reinforced my passion for sharing crafting, fashion, and baking ideas with you all. Knowing that even just one person a days reads my blog is inspiration to keep posting and continuing FrillyFabulous! Thanks so much for all of your support!

xo, frillyfab

6 Responses to “Seven Link Challenge”

  1. Lyn August 20, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    I always check out your blog. Call me biased. Ha Ha Besides, you were a cute kid. I love the bday blog.

  2. typefashion August 20, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    I agree the cup cakes are so adorable ! and the bday piks are awesomee !

    I am going to do this too in just a bit, thank you for nominating !

    • frillyfabulous August 21, 2011 at 8:23 am #

      Oh good, I’m excited you’re accepting the “challenge”! Can’t wait to see what your most memorable posts were!

  3. Colleen August 20, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Those ice cream cone cupcakes are a super cute idea!

    • frillyfabulous August 21, 2011 at 8:22 am #

      Aren’t they!? Growing up they always made an appearance at at birthday we had! Perfect for a kids birthday party!

      Thanks for stopping by :)

Leave a Reply

