Sweet Tooth & A Hurricane

29 Aug

*photo via Recipe Girl

Phew! So glad Irene finally passed. Irene left us with a few trees in our yard and on top of our pool and without electricity, but certainly minor issues compared to others (hope you all are safe!). My grandparents live in the house next door to us and if you know my grandpa, then you know he spends all summer preparing his firewood for the winter months. So on the bright side? With all of the trees that were kindly placed in our yard by Irene, my grandpa will be having a field day with all of the trees to chop to use as firewood!

*photo via Recipe Girl

Okay, I know that chocolately, fudgey, heavenly looking brownie is staring you in the eye and here I am talking about firewood … Although we wound up without electricity, I was still able to browse pinterest on my phone (Addiction? No, that’s what I like to call dedication! ) When my eyes came across these chocolate chip cookie dough brownies, my mouth instantly watered. Chocolate chips? Cookie dough? Brownies? All in one dessert?! Now, that, my friends, is what I call a sweet treat. Cookies, whether it’s just the dough or baked, are my weakness. I try not to love them, but how can you resist the smell of freshly baked cookies? Or in this case, delicious cookie dough, that I can very happily eat with a spoon. Maybe it’s a good thing I don’t have power …

Find the recipe for these chocolately delights over at Recipe Girl. And if you have power, please make them for me!! And why yes I did get to work sit in Panera (hey, free wifi!) to write this post and to read up on my dailies ;)

xx, frillyfabulous

2 Responses to “Sweet Tooth & A Hurricane”

  1. emmyrho13 August 30, 2011 at 9:09 am #

    I think I am addicted to Pinterest too! I actually like browsing through it on my phone better than a computer. I have even found myself on it for over an hour before I go to bed without realizing it…needless to say I was extra tired in the morning all because of an addiciton! haha

    -Emmy

    • frillyfabulous August 30, 2011 at 9:28 am #

      Atleast our addiction to Pinterest is somewhat healthy LOL it definitely could be worse! Good luck on your busy week, Friday will be here before you know it!

      xo, cassandra

Leave a Reply

