Kitchen Fabulous*

8 Sep

If I had to choose my favorite room of the house, it would unquestionably be the kitchen. Why am I bringing up kitchens? Well, I, like many others, am a Pinterest addict and although I can find inspiration anywhere, Pinterest is a creative outlet for my Martha Stewart wanna-be alter ego. It allows my mind to wander and muster up countless of fabulous decor, baking, and crafting ideas. Flipping through my boards today, I found that I frequently pin images of kitchens. Although once just a room to eat your meals, the kitchen now serves as a place to connect with the family, recap your daily adventures, and entertain guests.

Still living at home (gotta love your first year out of college!) and having a self proclaimed interior designer as a mom, doesn’t really leave much room to act upon my kitchen design fascination. So although I’m not ready to design my own kitchen, I couldn’t help but to share my fabulous pins with you all. My ideal kitchen would be classic and chic … with a modern twist of lime green course!

What is your favorite room of the house?

xo, frillyfab

(all photos via)

One Response to “Kitchen Fabulous*”

  1. typefashion September 8, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    The first one ! totally classic and I love it :)

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

