Pumpkin Coffee*

17 Sep

Every year around this time, I renew my love for pumpkin. Pumpkin coffee, pumpkin scones, pumpkin candles .. you name it, I love it. To kick off the unofficial start of Fall (50 degrees outside says Fall in my book!) I thought I’d share my favorite pumpkin coffee recipes. With my crazy caffeine addiction, the first thing I reach for this time of the year is a pumpkin coffee from Dunkin’ Donuts (the best place on earth).

When my schedule doesn’t allow for a stop at double D’s in the morning, this recipe always satisfies my pumpkin coffee obsession.

Ingredients
-1 tbs canned pumpkin
-2 tbs vanilla extract
-1/4 tsp cinnamon, ground
-1 cup milk
-1/2 cup strong coffee, or 1/4 cup espresso

Directions
-Heat milk and pumpkin in a saucepan until steaming
-Stir in vanilla and cinnamon
-Put mixture in a blender, and blend for 15-20 seconds until thick and foamy
-Pour into glass, then add coffee
-Top with whipped cream and a sprinkling of pumpkin pie spice or ground nutmeg

Don’t you worry, you’ll be seeing plenty of pumpkin recipes here on FrillyFabulous this Fall.

xo, frillyfabulous

(photo via)

4 Responses to “Pumpkin Coffee*”

  1. typefashion September 19, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    This is so new, have never heard of this ! Should give it a thought !

    xoxo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. We’ve Got Your Recycled Pumpkins « Shoestring With Style - November 10, 2011

    […] Ingredients     (source here) […]

  2. Pumpkin Suds « frillyfabulous - September 22, 2011

    […] I mentioned I was pumpkin obsessed , I wasn’t kidding! This wonderful pumpkin find totally made my day. Pumpkin soap? Yes, […]

Leave a Reply

