Lacquered Up For Fall

19 Sep


Are We There Yet? // I Eat Mainely Lobster // My Address is “Hollywood” // Color to Diner For // Honk if You Love OPI // Road House Blues // Suzi Takes the Wheel // French Quarter for Your Thoughts // Uh-oh Roll Down the Window // A-taupe the Space Needle // Get in the Expresso Lane // I Brake for Manicures

Every weekend, I spend an hour as “me” time and go to the salon for a manicure. If you suffer from the “getting bored with a nail polish quickly” syndrome like I do, than you understand my obsession with nail polish. Like Fall clothing & flavors, Fall nail polish colors are slowly making it’s way into the season. Nail polish is a statement of it’s own and is just as critical to an ensemble as the shoes on your feet. Within the last year, I’ve stepped out of my standard pink nail polish (hot pink for Spring/Summer, mauve for Fall/Winter … how boring!) habits and have really expanded my lacquer color palette. Lately, I find myself gravitating towards neutral, earthy tones. And what perfect timing, because this Fall you’ll see plenty of greens & browns! This Fall ditch the bright shades of Summer and have your fingers glisten with jewel-toned shades that venture into murky hues.


Carry On // Very Structured // Case Study // Glamour Purse // Lady Like // Power Clutch

With these rich & creamy hues at your finger tips, there’s no doubt you’ll fabulous this Fall.

What are my favorites? Why I’m glad you asked! I’m currently swooning over OPI’s French Quarter for Your Thoughts & Essie’s Glamour Purse! What are some of your favorite Fall shades?

Am I the only one that gets a kick out of OPI’s titles?! They’re so fun & witty that you just have to chuckle after reading them!

xo, frillyfabulous

One Response to “Lacquered Up For Fall”

  1. typefashion September 19, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    OPI, Essie and Sally Hansen are my favorites, they have great colors and dont cost a bomb !

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

