Raw Gem Fabulous*

28 Sep

Call me your typical girl, but I love jewelry! I wish I didn’t … in fact, I wish it didn’t exist at all. My frantic mornings of running around debating which jewelry accents my outfit best would be non-existent and my bank account would be flourishing. Unfortunately, it does exist … and even more unfortunately, I can’t seem to get enough jewelry. Tell me I’m not the only jewelry crazed soul out there! I blame my grandmother (the woman who justifies buying elaborate pieces of jewelry because “they never go out of style”) for my obsession. I’ve currently been craving raw gem pieces. There is something undeniably ravishing (with an edgy twist) about the rough surfaces and whimsical colors.

Piece together an outfit with these gems and you’ll be sure to look chic, radiant, and fabulous. Any of these pieces would absolutely make a stunning gift for the ladies in your life (cough me cough).

What are your thoughts on raw jewelry? Totally digging it? Or too much?

xo, frillyfab

(photos via Sumiko Shop)

3 Responses to “Raw Gem Fabulous*”

  1. typefashion September 29, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    I am sure it would look awesome, have never tried it myself but sounds like a great idea to try !

    xoxo

  2. lunchetta September 28, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    Don’t worry you’re really not the only one out there. I also like raw gem pieces but lately I see so many of them, it’s getting a little hard to find a rare and unique piece. Good for my wallet, bad for my obsession but oh well :)

    • frillyfabulous September 28, 2011 at 9:33 am #

      Phew, glad I’m not the only one! It is a challenge to find a wonderful piece, but once you do find that perfect piece, it’s certainly worth it!

Leave a Reply

