FrillyFabulous Favorites*

30 Sep

Hooray for Friday! I was browsing through some of my favorite sites earlier and came a cross a skip-it. Holy childhood!! My friends and I would spend hours upon hours playing in the driveway trying to beat each others “skips”. Now that was a good time!. As a tribute to the generation who also grew up in the 90s (only the best era ever!), take a look at some of my favorite nostolgic items:


Favorite Drink: Talk about being wired! Not even this caffeine-a-holic could handle the all the caffeine in this citrusy soda, but did I drink it? I sure did!


Favorite Candy: Extreme, sour, and pucker-some. Yup, I was that girl who would eat 3-4 of these at a time.


Favorite School Gear: Lisa Frank was the way to go when it came to pencils, backpacks, and all of your back to school needs!


Favorite Toy: Loved Polly Pocket! I had the entire town and spent hours every day ensuring Polly’s town was flawless.


Favorite Shoe: If you were a girl of the 90s, you were rockin’ a pair of platform Spice Girl shoes.

There are plenty of others things that remind of my childhood like pogs, squeeze gel candy, and even the band the Fugees. What are some of your favorites from your childhood memories?

Happy Friday!

xo, frillyfabulous

8 Responses to “FrillyFabulous Favorites*”

  1. Lexi September 30, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    i.love.lisa frank.!!!!! Talking about bands from the 90s, I loved Ace of Base so much id put on concerts in my living room ;) man oh man this post rocks, the 90s were such good times!

    • frillyfabulous October 1, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      oh my goodness, I love Lisa Frank too! Ace of Base is pretty stellar too! … I loved them all Hanson, Melissa Everett, etc.!

  2. typefashion September 30, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    So right, nothing compare to the originals ! and i did have a spice girls “girl power” sling bag for school lol !

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

  3. emmyrho13 September 30, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    omg this is too funny! I remember all those things..espeically Lisa Frank! ah love blasts from the past, especially old school 90’s nick like Hey Dude, Salute York Shorts, Alex Mac etc!

    -Emmy
    http://www.sprinklesoneverything.wordpress.com

    • frillyfabulous September 30, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

      Those were the best shows! They recently started playing all of those shows again on late night Nick!

      xo, cassandra

  4. soanthro September 30, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Oh man do they still sell Lisa Frank? I would so love to bring that back into style… and aw Polly Pockets! Definitely my favorite childhood toy :)

    • frillyfabulous September 30, 2011 at 11:00 am #

      I’m not sure if they still do, but if they do … I’ll be in heaven! Gotta love it :) I do know that they still make Polly Pockets, but nothing compares to the originals ;)

      Thanks for stopping by!

      xo, Cassandra

Leave a Reply

