Tell Me A Little Somethin’ Somethin’

3 Oct

*Awarded by Type Fashion

I’m honored to be chosen by the lovely Simi, over at Type Fashion, to participate in the “Tell Me Something About Yourself” award. If you’re looking for beauty tips, fashion dos and donts, and just an overall well written blog, then she’s your girl! Head on over to Type Fashion to find out for yourself!

You would think coming up with seven facts about yourself would be easy-peasy … but coming up with these tid-bits (that are at least somewhat interesting) is quite the challenge. If you know me, then you know I love a challenge, so here’s a stab at seven random facts about yours truly (while I wait for Dexter to come on of course!).

1.) I had a different first name for 3 days when I was first born. Let’s just say Cassandra was definitely a much better choice :).
2.) I’m deathly scared of birds. I’m not exactly sure why, or what it was that evoked this fear, but birds are evil.
3.) I have a slightly embarrassing addiction to reality TV. The trashier it is, the better the chances are that I’m watching.
4.) I like to think everything tastes better through a straw and I drink everything out of one.
5.) When I was little, I swore by eating peanut butter, jelly, and pickle sandwiches. Don’t knock it until you’ve tried it, it’s the bomb dig!
6.) Animals are my passion. Seeing a lost or abandon animal breaks my heart, and I will always stop what I’m doing to help them find their way back home/a new loving home. My family can spend hours telling you stories about all of the animals I’ve brought home.
7.) I’m an almost impossible to live with neat freak. Seeing a mess gives me anxiety and I actually really like to clean & organize. Thanks for dealing with it family ;).

Now that I’ve told ya’ll a little bit about myself, I’d like to nominate the following blogs to participate in this fun challenge! Excepting the award is easy, all you have to do is follow the three steps below. I hope you all except!

1) Thank, and link back to the person who awarded you the award
2) Write 7 random things about yourself
3) Share the love with 20 other bloggers!

1 – Young Married Chic
2 – Ali Girl Cooks
3 – So Anthro
4 – Sprinkles on Everything
5 – House of Smith’s
6 – LA
7 – Story of my Life
8 – The Chronicles of Sara and Luke
9 – Following the Walkers
10 – Big Mama
11 – The Faux Martha
12 – Posh Meets Pavement
13 – Dashing Dish
14 – Serenity Now
15 – A Little Dash of Ash
16 – Censational Girl
17 – Craftastical
18 – RecipeGirl
19 – Crap I’ve Made
20 – Browneyed Baker
(in no particular order, ya’ll are lovely!)

xo, frillyfabulous

6 Responses to “Tell Me A Little Somethin’ Somethin’”

  1. Alicia @ AliGirl Cooks October 4, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    Thanks for tagging me! I love learning about my fave bloggers :)

  2. typefashion October 3, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    wow nice to know so much about you ! and thank you for all the lovely words about typefashion :)

    xoxo

  3. soanthro October 3, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    You are the sweetest thank you so much for including me! That is too funny about having a different name for three days haha!!

    • frillyfabulous October 3, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

      Of course!! :) … I know, right? Very random!

      xo, Cassandra

Leave a Reply

