So vintage!

10 Oct

Whether you are looking for simple and charming, elegant and classy, bold and dramatic, or quirky and unique, vintage jewelry is the perfect way to complete any look. Over the weekend I browsed around a few local boutiques and was thrilled when I found a pair of vintage owl earrings. Like my slight infatuation with all things frilly, my sister can’t keep her hands off anything containing an owl. Knowing how ecstatic L would be to have these little beauties as her own left me no choice, but to bring them home with me. Vintage inspired jewelry is making it’s way in style this season and with pearls being my “gem” of choice, I couldn’t be more excited a certainly a must-have for the modern day fashionista. This season you’ll see plenty of tear drop pendants, feather charms, pearls, antique silver, and rosaries.

Glam up any outfit with vintage inspired pieces (that shows off your personality, of course!). Can’t find jewelry you like? Combine vintage and modern day jewelry for a unique look.

xo, ff

4 Responses to “So vintage!”

  1. emmyrho13 October 11, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I am also super obsessed with anything owls! haha. It was the “mascot” of my sorority and I’ve been hooked since day 1! It’s fun having something to get exctied about when out shopping, even if it is something little, like an owl pencil..still gets me excited!

    -Emmy

    • frillyfabulous October 16, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

      Thats so cute!! I think my sister’s owl obsession is slowly rubbing off on my, I went shopping this weekend and bought a mug with an owl on it! it’s too cute! .. I can def relate with loving all things with sorority symbols on them, my sorority’ symbol is a lyre and you see it all the time around Christmas so I always get super excited when I see lyre things!!

  2. typefashion October 11, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    I love using such statement pieced on plain tees and dresses ! aweseome :)

    • frillyfabulous October 11, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

      Such a fab way to dress up an outfit right!?

      xo Cassandra

Leave a Reply

