JCrew Fabulous*

13 Oct

Friends (I’d like to our relationship has evolved to friend status by now) … I think I may have a problem. And I’m reaching out to you, in hopes of some help. You see, I went to school in Lynchburg, Virginia, a city that is home to the wonderful JCrew warehouse. And while my love for JCrew was evident before encountering my first JCrew warehouse sale, it only flourished after scoring cashmere sweaters, cords, and blazers for a fraction of the cost. Now, I graduated college a year and a half ago, and left the lovely city of Lynchburg, to reside back home in Connecticut.

This is where my problem erupted. Why you ask? Well, every few months I receive the glossy catalog that is chock full of slice-of-life photography that lures me into circling must-have-or-I-will-die items on nearly every page. Dramatic? To some, but if you suffer from the same JCrewaholic syndrome that I do, then you understand. With pieces appropriate for nearly every occasion, I find it incredibly difficult to resist purchasing the entire store. While my time spent in Lynchburg and at the warehouse sales made this addiction affordable, my bank account now lies shivering in the corner, hoping my short attention span will quickly divert my attention to the new Cosmo that frequently arrives the same day as the JCrew catalog, to avoid taking a beating by my out-of-control JCrew shopping habits.

In hopes to satisfy my JCrew craving, I wanted to share some of my favorite pieces JCrew is offering this season.

What stores/brands can you not resist?

xo, ff

4 Responses to “JCrew Fabulous*”

  1. typefashion October 13, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    That cape is surely a must have !!! It happens to me whenever I open Asos website (thats like everyday) lol

    xoxo

  2. Lyn Young October 13, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    I have an extra bed for you. You and BF could come for the weekend and shop. Maybe ‘someone you know’ and works there now could even get you a discount. BTW, I have the sweater and jeans in the top pic.

  3. soanthro October 13, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Ahhh I know the exact feeling. I always used to go to the outlet and now I am nowhere near one!! Full-priced J Crew, you will be the death of me, but you are so hard to resist.

    • frillyfabulous October 13, 2011 at 9:51 am #

      Seriously! Someone needs to do something about this! ;)

Leave a Reply

