Sick Day

15 Nov

This week has started off a little rocky, I haven’t been feeling all that dandy for the past week, and it’s finally caught up to me. Although I probably should be bundled up in my snuggie (you bet I own one of these) and curled up in my bed hoping to kick this flu to the curb soon, I’m to stubborn to just sit around. And who am I kidding if this flu doesn’t kill me (dramatic much?) then my anxiety over missing two days of work will (no, but seriously.), so you better believe I’m pushing myself to get to the office. What’s been keeping me smiling while I’ve been a little under the weather? This rustic apple caramel tart. Am I the only one who seriously needs this on their Thanksgiving table?

For a complete recipe for this caramel apple tart, and for other mouth watering recipes, mouse on over to The Pastry Affair.

xo, frillyfab

4 Responses to “Sick Day”

  1. kelly @ paper doll theory November 16, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    i love any and all desserts with apples. yum! funny enough though, i don’t like them uncooked. thanks for sharing the recipe :)

    love kelly

    http://www.paperdolltheory.com

    • frillyfabulous November 17, 2011 at 8:16 am #

      That’s too funny! Atleast you like them in baked goods, thats all that matters, right? :)

  2. soanthro November 15, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    So sorry you’re feeling down!! Those weeks are never fun. But that tart looks amazingly delicious- you deserve a few bites of that!

    • frillyfabulous November 17, 2011 at 8:15 am #

      Thank you :) Thankfully, I’m feeling MUCH better and that tart needs to be made ASAP!

Leave a Reply

