Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies*

30 Nov

I apologize for the lame, super unoriginal title … but in all honesty, I’m not entirely sure what these cookies are called (can someone help me out?!). I’m really mature and have always called them “boob cookies” … probably not the correct name. But what I do know is that they’re super delicious. Although these may not be your typical Christmas cookie, these bite size treats have always made an appearance around the holidays in my house.

Ingredients

-1/2 c butter
-1/2 c sugar
-1/2 c brown sugar
-1/2 c peanut butter
-1 egg
-1 tsp vanilla
-1 3/4 c flour
-1 tsp baking soda
-1 tsp salt
-Hersheys Kisses, 1 for each cookie (I used dark chocolate kisses)

Directions
-Cream together butter, both sugars and peanut butter. Add 1 egg and vanilla. Add flour, baking soda and salt.
-Form in walnut size balls. Roll in white sugar and place them on a cookie sheet.
-Bake for 8 to 10 minutes. Press Hershey Kiss into each cookie when fresh out of the oven.

Yep, peanut butter and chocolate were made for each other. This recipe will prove it.

xox, frillyfabulous

4 Responses to “Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies*”

  1. lexi November 30, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    Tried out your recipe and I must say these are incredibly awesome! The dark chocolate adds a little something special….I pretty much ate the batch on my own :X Will make sure to send them off to someone next time ;D

    • frillyfabulous December 1, 2011 at 8:28 am #

      They certainly can be addicting! I’m known for making desserts and then giving them away to my friends and family so I wont eat them all ;) Glad you enjoyed them!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baking for my family over the holidays « Butterflies and Bunny Rabbits - December 7, 2011

    […] Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies* (frillyfabulous.com) […]

  2. Thumb Print Jammies* « frillyfabulous - December 6, 2011

    […] good! They could possibly be up there as my favorite holiday cookie (oh, and dont’t forget these […]

Leave a Reply

