Gifts for Men. That don’t suck.

15 Dec

Is it just me or does thinking of gift ideas for the guy in your life headache central? Seriously, what do you get them?! You can get away with generic things like movies and sweaters the first few years, but if you’ve been dating as long as G and I have, those things just don’t cut it anymore. I think I’ve nearly tripled G’s wardrobe from all the sweaters I’ve gotten him over the years between Christmas, birthdays, anniversaries, just because gifts, etc. Needless to say, it’s time to step up my game. So what do you get them? Let me help!


Lets face it, men love toys! No matter how old they are, they’ll always be a kid at heart and unwrapping this snowball launcher on Christmas day will make them feel like one again.


Guys love beer. Guys are also lazy. Getting off the couch to get beer, that’s for suckers! The remote controlled beer cooler may be god’s gift to guys…


I’m not sure what it is about Swiss army knives (I blame Survivor Man), but you’ll be sure to win his heart with on of these bad boys.


Give your guy some eyecandy (not that kind of eye candy).


Technology to guys are like Tory Burch flats to a women. Well almost, we all know a new pair of Tory’s is way more exciting. Tablets are the way to go and are the it gift of the season. G is currently swooning over the over tablet above, apparently ipads aren’t the bee’s knees.

What are you getting for your man this year?

xo, frillyfab

One Response to “Gifts for Men. That don’t suck.”

  1. emmyrho13 December 15, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Why are guys always the hardest to buy for? Sometimes I think it is because they don’t want a lot and when they do..they buy it for themselves…
    No matter the day or time, I can always come up with a small list of things I need (aka want)

    xo
    Emmy

Leave a Reply

