Travel Chic*

19 Jan

I’ll be doing quite a bit of traveling for work within the next couple of weeks and decided traveling = a new duffel bag. That sounds reasonable, right? I can’t decide whether I should take the “classy business trip” route and go with a nice Longchamp bag, or the “I’m headed to Spring Break” with the typical college girl’s Vera Bradley weekender. Both fabulous in my opinion.

I feel as you can’t go wrong with Vera (it brings me back to my college days … and I kinda like that) and any Longchamp is heavenly. Regardless of which bag I decide needs to travel with me, I’m excited to get out of the office for a few weeks (even if it is just Harrisburg, PA … but Vegas next month makes it worthwhile ).

Happy Thursday!

xo, frillyfab

5 Responses to “Travel Chic*”

  1. La Vida Stylish January 26, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    I think Vera all the way! Love their stuff!

  2. belleontheboulevard January 19, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    That sounds fun! I’d love to travel, especially now. It’s so cold out here in Toronto.

    • frillyfabulous January 19, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

      Let’s trade places for a week! I love Canada! Never been to Toronto though!

  3. Alicia @ AliGirl Cooks January 19, 2012 at 8:02 am #

    Yay Harrisburg! Both of my sisters live there! It’s no Vegas but a fun little city!

    • frillyfabulous January 19, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

      Thats’s too funny! Small world :) I’ve never been there, so I’m actually pretty excited … just not excited for barely sleeping and working 24/7 straight for 2 weeks haha! I’ll have to connect with you on some fun places to eat, things to do etc ;)

Leave a Reply

