Be Gone Winter Blues!

28 Feb

Since Mother Nature is a little confused and has given us some unseasonably warm weather all Winter, I’ve given up all hopes of Winter and think I’m finally ready for Spring. More importantly, I’m ready for all of the color!! I went shopping over the weekend and found myself gravitating to everything neon and vibrant. After a gray winter, a bit of color is definitely refreshing. Be gone dreary winter blues! Add some personality to your wardrobe by adding a few neon pieces. Check out how you can rock neon without looking like Gaga (although she is pretty fab!)


Keeps things subtle by pairing neon with black and white. Classic!


Create an edgy look by pairing neon with leather and studs.


My favorite look? Coupling neon with a neutral.

This one is for all my color lovers.

xo, frillyfab

6 Responses to “Be Gone Winter Blues!”

  1. belleontheboulevard February 29, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    I love pastels! Is it spring yet?!

    • frillyfabulous March 2, 2012 at 8:12 am #

      Seriously! I’m ready for a little sunshine & a wardrobe change!

  2. typefashion February 28, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    Neon and Pastels are my current favs !!

    xo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

  3. emmyrho13 February 28, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    I love this look as well! Gap has some awesome pieces right now that mix neon and neutral

    XO
    Emmy

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rocking Neon in the Real World: Flats. « A SNAZZY MESS - February 28, 2012

    […] Be Gone Winter Blues! (frillyfabulous.com) […]

Leave a Reply

