Magically Delicious!

11 Mar


I was a little crazypants in the kitchen yesterday creating different St. Patty’s Day recipes and the trifle above was one of the end products. My 7 year old cousin was helping me “bake” and since chocolate pudding dirt is one of his favorites, I knew I had to make a St. Patty’s Day rendition.

Ingredients
Serves 4
-3 cups Lucky Charms cereal
-1 box white chocolate pudding
-1/4 cup Bailey’s Irish Cream (skip if making for children)
-half cup whipped cream
-green food coloring

Directions
-Make your pudding according to the directions on the box
-Mix in a few drops of green food coloring or until desired shade of green is achieved
-once pudding has firmed up, layer pudding and Lucky Charms into a dish (I used stemless wine glasses)
-top with whipped cream and remaining Lucky Charms

This incredibly easy trifle combines Irish Cream, White Chocolate pudding, and Lucky Charms for a dessert so good, you might just think you’re a leprechaun.

Only 6 days until St Patty’s Day! Don’t forget to stop by and check out my other festive recipes!

xo, ff

5 Responses to “Magically Delicious!”

  1. Sandra March 14, 2012 at 12:56 am #

    I just noticed some lucky charm cereal in the store wondering what St. Patty treat I could make with it. Your truffle is perfect. Bailey’s Irish Cream? Yes, please!!

    • frillyfabulous March 14, 2012 at 8:02 am #

      It’s so delicious and surprisingly very light! You have to try it :)

  2. Classy Frat Life March 11, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    That sounds amazing! I will definitely be trying that out for my St. Patty’s Day festivities!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. day 108: kiddo time/ green milk and Lucky Charms for a fun St. Patty’s Day breakfast plus free printable drink labels! « ipinterest - March 17, 2012

    […] Magically Delicious! (frillyfabulous.com) […]

  2. Lucky Leprechaun Bark* « frillyfabulous - March 12, 2012

    […] is my most hated day of the year. Who can I talk to about this?! Anyway, on my St Patty’s day baking frenzie, I threw together a wickedly addicting leprechaun cookie bark (ahem, crack). As if Girl Scout […]

Leave a Reply

