Rainy Wishes*

9 May

Rain. Again today. I’m pretty sure Mother Nature is all sorts of confuzzled. It’s supposed to rain in April, not May. April showers bring May flowers, remember? If I could just crawl into the picture above and soak up the warm sun and salty air, I would. But until I figure out how to make that happen, I resorted to the beloved Lily Pulitzer to brighten my gloomy-rain season spirits.

When I should probably be spending my day mustering up some creativity for banner ads that need creating, scheduling my emails to deploy, proccessing check requests, I’ll be dreaming of bold & beautiful {Lily} prints, lusting over sun-kissed skin, and that seashell necklace above that doubles as a bottle opener (I blame you Emmy ;)).

Le sigh.

xo, ff

3 Responses to “Rainy Wishes*”

  1. soanthro May 10, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Actually obsessed. Have read through that Lilly catalogue approx. six times already and am seriously contemplating trying to recreate the whole cover bathing suit look!

  2. emmyrho13 May 9, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    I totally agree with everything in this post! 1. we NEED that bottle opener, sorry I’m sorry I brought it to your attention 2. I am also doing boring marketing stuff over here and dreaming about a warmer place 3. We must figure out how to jump into that first picture, this girl needs some sun!

    XO

    • frillyfabulous May 9, 2012 at 11:50 am #

      Ugh isn’t it just so perfect! Can’t a girl just have a closet full of Lily (including all of her accessories) & a perma-tan (without the wrinkles … and cancer)? is that too much to ask?! haha

Leave a Reply

