Rolo Turtles*

12 Nov

Hi there! I know, I know … I truly apologize for the lack of posts lately. I’ve been in the process of moving and to say it lightly, apparently I had more stuff than I imagined! Yikes! Getting settled into my new place, on top of work, made things a little hectic over here, but don’t fret, I’m making it a priority to return to my normal posting routine.

More importantly, I come bearing treats. So you can’t be too upset on the lack of posts, right? Didn’t think so. Not having power for a few days after Hurricane Sandy didn’t really appease my urge to bake … luckily, I had all of the ingredients on hand to make rolo turtle pretzels. These are the best 5 minute sweet fix you’ll ever have. Trust me.

Ingredients
-Pretzels
-Rolo candies
-Halved Pecans

Directions
Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees. Place pretzels flat down on a baking sheet*. Place rolos on pretzels and place in oven for 5 mins or until hints of melting. Remove from oven and press pecan halves into melted rolos. Let cool for 20 minutes.

*I didn’t have power, so I wasn’t able to use my oven, so I just pressed the pecans into the rolos after them sitting out for a few hours.

This simple recipe is perfect for a party and look fabulous in a candy dish. However, they might not make it to the candy dish …

The soft, gooey rolo mixed with the salty, crunchy pretzel is heavenly on it’s own, but when topped with pecans, holy amazeballs!

xo, frillyfabulous

One Response to “Rolo Turtles*”

  1. soanthro November 12, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Um, amazing. Neeeeed to try these!! xx

Leave a Reply

